Posted in Activities, Music, Teenagers

Snake and music

You know that game I think we all played around campfires when you have to give a word that starts with the last letter of the word from the previos person? Apparently it’s called The Snake Game.

Now I haven’t done this yet but I’d like to combine the snake with music.

1. Play a game or an exercise with a song so students are familiar with the lyrics.
2. Explain the snake concept.
3. Stop the music at random. One student identifies the last word, the next gives a word with the last letter.
4. Repeat until everyone gets a chance to play both roles.

I’m going to use one of the songs they’ve previously brought to class so I know they know and like it enough.

***

In April I set myself a challenge to use more music when teaching English. I passionately believe in the power of music to make everything better and I want to motivate my students to feel more relaxed, and at the same time more inspired about learning English. I’m sure it’ll be a journey with ups and downs! šŸ˜‰

***

Author:

My soul breathes music and exhales words.

Leave a Reply

