Posted in Activities, Kids, Music

Posters

Sometimes the course books give enough material that can be used creatively.

In this unit, there is a song about safety: wear your helmet, pads, seatbelt, that kinda thing. It’s a bit difficult for the kids but we’ve got enough time to practise it so in one of the upcoming classes we’re gonna make a safety poster with those expressions.

I’ll give them words  (they’ll have to build the expressions), pictures and hopefully they’ll be creative to draw and colour when they finalise the poster.

I’ll play the song in the background as they work so that it kinda seeps into their unconsciousness 😉 It has a good rhythm so it’ll keep a good pace of work.

***

In April I set myself a challenge to use more music when teaching English. I passionately believe in the power of music to make everything better and I want to motivate my students to feel more relaxed, and at the same time more inspired about learning English. I’m sure it’ll be a journey with ups and downs! 😉

***

Author:

My soul breathes music and exhales words.

Leave a Reply

